The “Climate action plan” (CAP) project was initiated by the Climatestrike Switzerland. The project aims to develop the concrete political and social climate protection measures necessary to reach the 1.5°C goal together with experts and the population. By doing so, those affected by the measures to contain and adapt to, and by the effects themselves of, the climate (and sustainability) crisis are to be included in particular. Everyone is asked to join the working process or give online inputs. Also, events such as climate assemblies are going to be held to involve as many people as possible.

The climate action plan will contain concrete measures and show how Switzerland can make its appropriate contribution to achieving the 1.5°C target. The aim is to cover all the relevant polluting sectors in order to tackle relevant sectors in our society and to use all available levers.

The plan is drawn up in eleven working groups, divided into sectors. The elaboration and prioritization of the measures takes place according to a precise definition of tasks and in consideration of some already existing guidelines, such as sustainability, climate justice or the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

 

 

en_GB
de_DE fr_FR en_GB

Das Projekt "Climate Action Plan" (CAP) wurde vom Climatestrike Switzerland initiiert. Ziel des Projekts ist es, gemeinsam mit Expert*innen und der Bevölkerung konkreten politische und soziale Klimaschutzmaßnahmen zu entwickeln, welche zur Erreichung des 1,5°C-Ziels notwendig sind. Dabei sollen insbesondere von den Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung der Klimakrise und deren Auswirkungen selbst betroffenen Personen einbezogen werden. Jeder und jede wird gebeten mitzuarbeiten oder online inputs zu geben. Ausserdem werden Veranstaltungen wie beispielsweise Klimaversammlungen stattfinden um so viele Leute wie möglich zu involvieren.

Der Klimaaktionsplan wird konkrete Massnahmen enthalten und zeigen, wie die Schweiz ihren angemessenen Beitrag zur globalen Erreichung des 1,5°C-Ziels leisten kann. Ziel ist es, alle emissionsrelevanten Sektoren abzudecken,um die relevanten Bereiche unserer Gesellschaft anzugehen und alle verfügbaren Hebel zu nutzen.

Der Plan wird in elf Arbeitsgruppenausgearbeitet, welche in Sektoren unterteilt sind. Die Ausarbeitung und Priorisierung der Maßnahmen erfolgt nach einer genauen Aufgabendefinition und unter Berücksichtigung der bereits bestehenden Richtlinien zur Klimagerechtigkeit und der Universellen Menschenrechtserklährung.

 

 

de_DE
en_GB fr_FR de_DE